Summer Slovenian fields

I spent a Sunday afternoon outdoors and green fields and hills of Slovenia always make my day. It’s so nice, so green, full of fresh air, everything smells like summer and this weekend wasn’t hot, so it was really just perfect! I took some photos of wheat fields and grassland at the place named Polževo in Dolenjska region. It’s not that far from the city, but it feels like you’re almost in the middle of nowhere. But I guess that’s almost everywhere in Slovenia – few minutes drive by car and you’re in the nature and you forget about civilization. I admit, I like that, even though I can’t imagine living far in the countryside. I need a city close-by. =)

Leave a Reply

