Hairdressing salon in Šmarca

This time I took photos of a hairdressing salon in Šmarca (near Kamnik), Slovenia. This particular salon is quite new, probably about a year old and it is quite nice and equipped in modern style. Salon owner has another salon that changed few locations until now, and just recently it moved again, this time next to Lidl in Duplica, but I didn’t do any photos at that location.
Ok, now let’s focus on my photos. =) It is the first time I did a Dynamic Range Increase (DRI) photo (the one with outside view). Until now I just knew how to do it in theory, but now I had a chance to do it in practice as well. I think it turned out quite nice. For people that don’t know what DRI means – it’s when you merge two photos with different exposure. That is usually used in case where indoor space is much darker than outdoors, so you take one photo that makes indoors bright and another one that makes outdoors dark enough so you can actually see what is outside the window.
I must say, I am disappointed every time when outside view is beautiful, maybe it’s even a million dollar view, but photographer didn’t capture it – mostly because they didn’t know how, or they didn’t take time to work with flashes or in post-production. Views matter!
So, here they are, photos from today. =)

Leave a Reply

