Florist’s shop in Komenda

I decided to stop with complicating my career and life in general and simply go for what my dream career is. I always loved architecture and interior design, I even wanted to study something like this. But it turned out I am not so good at drawing and even later, when I was thinking about this, I knew I somehow wouldn’t fit in this kind of career. But I was still more or less obsessed with this kind of art and design, I always loved magazines and photos with this topic, and different reality shows… Then I started taking photos and I started studying digital arts and that opened my eyes – I realized I want to be an architecture and real-estate photographer. For quite a while I was sure that I’m going to do that, but then everybody was telling me times are hard and I should just get an ordinary job and so on… But the fact is, at the moment it’s very hard to find a job, even harder to get the one in photography (even though I do have a part-time job, but I know that will end in September, so I need to figure out my future a little bit).
Well now I had enough of listening to others, I tried their way and it’s not working for me at all. So it’s time to simply follow my dreams of being an architectural and real-estate photographer. I’m starting to build my portfolio for now, even if it’s just by taking photos of places people let me to… =) Hey, everybody needs to start somewhere. =)
Anyway, as my first portfolio project I took some photos of a florist’s shop in Komenda, because I really love the ambience and cute design with so much character. It’s a start. =)

2 thoughts on “Florist’s shop in Komenda

  1. The images are really very vibrant and eye catching. It has a feel good factor related to them. Good luck with your decision to follow your dreams. I wish you may flourish in following your dream as an architechtural photographer. Good luck with your portfolio too. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

