Opening of Igreja de água in Kamnik

Today we opened exhibition of my photographs with title Igreja de água, in gallery Šola Idej, Šutna 35, Kamnik, Slovenia. Name of the exhibition connects both exhibited series – photos I made during my Erasmus exchange in Portugal and my diploma photos with translated title “Water church”.
I admit, I feel a little proud today, because this feels like an achievement and when so many people come to see your work and they congratulate you, it simply is amazing. I didn’t expect so many visitors and also I didn’t expect so many compliments and positive feedback. Now I feel even more motivated and full of creative energy.
I thank all the visitors. Really, it means a lot. =)
For all of you that might be interested, you can see the exhibition until 14. December. Gallery is open every Monday, Wednesday or Friday from 9. do 12. hour; Tuesday or Thursday from 17. do 19. hour.
Here are some photos from the opening and few references and articles about it.
– Kamnik.si (http://www.kamnik.si/dogodki/Odprtje-fotografske-razstave-Vodna-cerkev–Igreja-de-agua)

Leave a Reply

