Afternoon trip at Višnja Gora and Krka

Not having much free time obviously disabled me when it comes to writing my blog. Since I my last blog post and until now, I became a graduate and got my BA Degree of Digital Arts and Practices, so hooray, I achieved one more goal!

Beside that I also have a job that keeps me quite busy, but also kind of takes a lot of my energy. I believe it’s great that I have this job, I take it as a great experience and I know I already learned a lot, also I’m sure I will gain even more experiences in time. It’s not totally what I want to do in life, but it’s a little bit closer and I believe every step is important and useful for the future. So what I actually do at this new job? I am a shoe store assistant, but I work in versatile and very busy environment – I work in sales, work in storage, manage organizing and tracking samples to be shot and I take photos of new shoe arrivals, edit photos in post-production and put them online for web store, survey new deliveries, manage product database, manage Facebook fan page, make banners for use on the web, sending emails and communication with clients.

So anyway, I was finally able to get some energy together and simply enjoy the outdoors and the beautiful country I live in. Saturday afternoon was great to simply get in the car and explore a small part of Slovenia. We went to Višnja Gora in Dolenjska, which is a city that I always just pass by and never stop, but this time I actually went there to see it for myself and take some photos. I must say it’s actually a bit weirdly shaped town with quite old town center, that in these modern days doesn’t look much as a center anymore. I’m sure that it must have been so much more welcoming when there was no cars and town square actually looked like town square, not like a narrow street between old buildings.
After that we visited a water source of river Krka. I was there once as part of a school field trip, but never by myself. I took some photos around there, enjoyed the nature, found a perfect spot for maybe some future photo shooting, maybe I would even consider fashion photography in this case. Maybe I could start to like it if I had the right people for it and photo shooting would be at such amazing location in nature. I’m not saying where exactly it is, I don’t want you to steal my idea. Haha! =)
Well, after a while, here is some more photos to update my blog.

Leave a Reply

