My first solo exhibition – Igreja de água

With some delay, but better late than never. On 17. July 2013, I had an opening of my first solo exhibition in ŠOLT Gallery in Ljubljana. It’s a small gallery, or maybe it’s not really a gallery but more just a simple hallway in one of the buildings of student campus. But still, I believe it’s a good start and to me, this means a lot. My photos are represented to wider public, they are out there, I’m making myself known… It feels good.
The opening was really nice, even if not so many people came. I was happy to get some positive feedback from other photographers, not only amateurs that usually say: “I like it!” These people really knew what they were saying and it meant a lot to get such a positive feedback from them. Ofcourse they had some constructive critics too, but none of them were actually negative, just hints how some photos might look better. I admit, I was a bit amazed, because I never got such great feedback and I admit, it gave me some “ego boost”. =)
I really feel like I’m finally on the right way to make something of myself as a photographer, so yes, this feels good.
Well I will not bore you with too many words, I’ll rather share some photos from exhibition to give you a bit more insight and if you’ll be around Ljubljana, you can still see my photos in ŠOLT Gallery until 11. September 2013. Gallery is open from Monday to Friday from 10:00 to 16:00.

Leave a Reply

