My photos got some compliments (days 112-113)

Day 112, Wednesday, 09.01.2013
In the morning I wanted to go buy some groceries, but I started to chat with my brother and we were both so excited and hyped about bHIP business and how it’s starting to grow! So we made a group on Facebook and also an account on Pinterest, so you can check it out if you’re interested. But yeah, we are really full of energy just when we think about it!
Anyway, then one of my class mates started to chat with me and he had some problems with his homework. We realized that it would be too hard to do anything by internet, so we met at our apartment and I showed him how and what he was supposed to do in Photoshop. I guess he understood everything and now he was able to finish the homework for the class tomorrow.
After that I finally went out and walked to the supermarket. I didn’t buy any cookies, because I realized that lately I eat too many of them, so it’s better if I don’t even buy them. =) When I returned Gaja was already in the apartment and she just returned from Slovenia. So now there are three of us living in the apartment again. Well after we all said hello and everything we had to go to school because we had Portuguese language course. I guess slowly we’re making progress there, but I think we’re still quite far from making the whole sentences directly out of the head. We’re all at that point when we still need a dictionary most of the time. But at least we’re making some progress… =)

Day 113, Thursday, 10.01.2013
So I woke up, had my breakfast and again talked about bHIP with my brother. We’re just so excited about it! And also I had to edit some photos, so once again, computer was my friend.
In the afternoon Gaja and I had that Digital Photography class and it was the last time we had it, so we had to bring our final works. When we arrived we were told we have to print those photos, so we went to the printing room. It was a bit of a crowd there, because obviously everybody is printing photos at the end of the semester. But it was fun, because there were some more Erasmus students and we had some fun talking to each other. And that funny guy that works there helped us with printing again. He’s so great! He just kept on joking the whole time! =D
Anyway, when my photos were printed some of my class mates were really interested in them and everybody was asking me how I did that. It’s probably the first time that happened to me. Usually my photos are more ordinary, usual, nothing special, but these light-painting photos with ghost faces obviously got some attention. I posted them in my last blog post and I got some really nice positive feedback as well. So it looks like I really should continue with this and develop it a bit more. I was thinking about making more photos like that, but I just didn’t find the right places for what I want yet, but maybe in future. It’s nice to finally get more positive words about your work! Usually I feel a bit left out, because my photos never stand out. =)
Well, I got back home in a happy mood and since I wanted to continue with that mood I decided to watch some Friends episodes again. That is always fun. =) And now here I am, writing this blog post and trying to force myself into editing some more photos for the class tomorrow.
Oh and here are some photos of BERARDO MUSEUM of Modern and contemporary art. I think I kind of like them. =)

Leave a Reply

