Ideas, plans and inspiration (days 92-93)

Day 92 – Thursday, 20.12.2012
I slept until almost 10:30 today, which is quite unusual for me, but ok. It’s “the last day of planet Earth” and so why not, right? =) Well I decided not to go to school today, because I really needed to rest my knee and if I went to school I’d have to walk quite a distance again. And my knee is getting better, so I don’t think it’s worth the risk. But since it was really nice and sunny for few hours I opened the window in my room and finally enjoyed some sun after these cloudy days! Oh, it felt so nice! Sun, I love you! =D
I’m not sure if I wrote that already, but I think I didn’t. I arranged everything about my mentors for diploma, both from my school in Slovenia. I think I chose the right people and I’m looking forward working with them. One step closer to start of the whole process of writing and creating my final project.
I spent most of the day just daydreaming, making plans, relaxing and thinking about my photographs for all the final projects I have to finish here on ESAD. I think I found some nice examples and ideas, so hopefully I’ll be able to do everything as I would like it to be. Also I took some time for making some Portuguese language exercises and just trying to remember names of all the colours and numbers… I must say, slowly I am making progress. =)

Day 93 – Friday, 21.12.2012
If I was able to sleep until 10:30 yesterday, that was clearly not the case today, because it’s Friday, and that means I had to wake up before 8:00. I’m obviously becoming half Portuguese person, because now I started to not even care if I know in advance I’m going to be late… So I got to school at 9:30 and I was more or less right in time, though we actually didn’t start with anything for another half hour. Our professor showed us some really great books of two different photographers and I really liked those photos, because they were a lot like my style of photography. Then we talked a bit about our final projects and what will we pick and so on. So it looks like I’ll have to do some landscape photography for this class. Not bad. After some thinking I think I decided to go with seascape, since that exhibition last week really inspired me. And we will have a car rented next week, so I can use that opportunity. =)
When I returned I cooked myself some really tasty lunch and then I worked on some research for my diploma. I didn’t get very far, but at least I started doing something about it. Also I’m having a bit of a battle in my head about if I should stay on Erasmus exchange for the second semester, or if maybe I should go back home. I’m really not sure. There are pluses and minuses in both decisions, so I don’t think there is such thing as “wrong” decision and I think I’d be ok with any of them. At the moment I must say I’m more interested in going back home. I just have a feeling that I would make more progress and just simply be more focused on my diploma. Well I don’t know. I still have time to decide, so I guess I’ll see how I feel about it in January.
And I just have to say that I looooove daydreaming… =D I know some will say that is just stupid wasting time, but to me that is just such an amazing feeling and that is simply part of me since… well since always. I admit, I’m a dreamer; or better, I’m a daydreamer! =D
Oh and by the way, Damir and I just cooked some chestnuts and ate them. Yes, we still have chestnuts here. =D And for lunch I had that summer potatoes, that we also still can buy here… =D

Leave a Reply

