Cloudscape these days (day 94)

Day 94 – Saturday, 22.12.2012
So we’re back to grey cloudy days as it seems. But it was still quite warm, though a bit windy most of the day. Well, I decided to do some laundry, because you can’t be sure about the weather here, even if you think you are… =) I was lucky and it didn’t rain today, but my clothes still didn’t totally dry until the end of the day, so I had to move them indoors.
Ok, enough of these unimportant things that nobody wants to really know… Well I spent most of my day just searching over the internet for some photographers or other artists that worked in area of my final diploma project. I found some really amazing artists and maybe their work can’t help me with diploma, but the amount of inspiration I got from that was totally worth it. From all that I found, I must say these two are one of most inspiring and I recommend you to check them out. Cole Rise and Niki Feijen.
Beside all that I also took some time to think about staying here in Portugal for second semester or staying at home. I admit, I was totally stressed about it for few hours and I was all messed up because of it. I just can’t get this thoughts out of my mind and really, lately I’m more and more sure I’ll be going home and stay there, even though I was so sure about staying before. There is so many positive and as many negative things in each decision, but I just have this feeling that this amazing experience of the whole Portugal kind of needs to end. I’m truly grateful for this opportunity and I’m really happy that I was able to be one of Erasmus students, but I think that I kind of got all that I needed to get from the whole experience. Oh well, I still have some time to change my mind, but at the moment, this is where I stand. =)
After all the thinking I really needed to get out, so I went to the shop and Damir was so kind to keep me company. I’m always happy when I don’t have to go to shop by myself. I just love to have someone around to talk with. =) It looks like all of the lying in bed and waiting for my knee really paid off, since today I was already able to walk totally normal and I barely noticed any pain in my knee. I dare to say my knee is healed. =) I dare to say my knee is healed. =) Yay!
Ok, so maybe we picked the wrong day and time to be in a shop, because it was really crowded. You know, Christmas is coming up and it’s weekend, but oh well, I needed some ingredients for my baking mission tomorrow. I’m planning to make vegan potica (Slovenian typical dish), but instead of walnuts I’ll fill it with almonds. We’ll see if it will be as tasty as it is with walnuts. =)
Even though I did get out of the house today, I didn’t make any new photos, but I did edit some from few days before, so here it is, the cloudscape. =)

Leave a Reply

