Hanging out with Brazilians (day 88)

Day 88 – Sunday, 16.12.2012
I slept a bit longer today and after I woke up I spent some time for editing photos for a class I have tomorrow. Other than that I didn’t do anything really worth mentioning. After my lunch Damir and I met with our friends from Brazil, because one of them just moved into new apartment and we went to visit him. The location of his apartment is perfect. He lives right in the city center really close to the fruit market and at the same time right across the street of the city park. It’s really amazing location. So it was very nice to talk with all of them. We talked about traveling around Portugal and about how they are going to travel around Europe in January and so on. I really hope I’ll be at home when they will visit Slovenia. =)
We also came to topic of differences between countries. It is funny how some things are the same abroad and at home, but at the same time the same things are so much different. We all noticed that now that we’re here in Portugal, but I’m sure it must be even more different for them, since Brazil is so much further away. It is really interesting that we agree on most of the things, even though we are from different cultures. I think that’s quite unusual, because usually there is always something you would disagree, but so far we didn’t find anything yet. =) I’m really looking forward for spending a Christmas evening with them. =)
Anyway, that is pretty much it for today. I’m adding some photos from few days ago, when I took photos of how our apartment building looks like. The weather was nice that day, but today it wasn’t. =)

Our street. You can see our building on the right side behind the car.
Our street. You can see our building on the right side behind the car.
Facade of our building. You can see my paper snowflakes on our kitchen window. =)
Facade of our building. You can see my paper snowflakes on our kitchen window. =)
Leave a Reply

