The ‘eye’ day (day 76)

Day 76 – Tuesday, 04.12.2012
Brrr, sooo cold in my room! It’s really unpleasant to get out of the bed, but what’s the worst part is that you have to get undressed so you can change your pijama for some warmer daily clothes. I don’t know, maybe I’ll be able to get used to this some day, but probably not. And I don’t know if I already mentioned that, I think I did, but I stucked a sock at some hole in the window frame and it actually helps. I can still feel like a cold wind coming from somewhere there, but still, that sock really makes a difference. =)
Well, I went out today and when I got on the street and already closed the door of our building I realised I forgot to put on my glasses. I don’t think that ever happened to me before! Since we don’t watch any TV here I actually don’t need them at home, because I only see a bit bad on a distance, so I have no problem with that inside the apartment, but when I get out I kind of do need them, but I can survive without them as well, though then all the signs are a bit blurry and I might pass someone I know without saying hello to them… But oh well, I didn’t feel like turning back and unlocking all the doors, so I just got out without my glasses and it felt a bit weird. Like I was naked, but strangely nobody pays any attention to it… =)
Anyway, I had to go to the post office to buy some stamps and I managed to tell the lady at the post office in portuguese language what I need. And she understood what I said, so that’s a progress. Then she told me how much I need to pay and I surprised myself when I realised I understood that and I actually gave her the right amount of money! Yay! =D
Then I went to Lidl, because I needed to return our heater for boiling water for tea. I already returned one last week and they changed it, but this one stopped working after about three days of use. So I got to Lidl and there was the same security guard as the last time and I knew he doesn’t speak english, so I told him in portuguese that the machine is broken and he understood. He found me some employee that was able to speak to me in english and they returned me the money. Now I need to find this appliance somewhere else, because it’s winter time and we all drink a lot of tea, so this is a must have thing.
Today it’s the first time I ever cooked something with spinach. I cooked pasta with tomato sauce, carrots, broccoli and spinach, similar as I ate in Lisbon last weekend. Oh waw, it was delicious! I can’t believe I didn’t eat spinach until now! Well yes, I was very, very, VERY picky kid and if I said I’m not going to eat something I wouldn’t and nothing could change my mind. If it looked like something I don’t like, than I don’t like and I don’t eat. That’s how I was until few years ago. Now I’m better at this and I try more and more new foods. So obviously I just became a new fan of spinach. I might become like Popeye! =D Haha! So this awesome lunch really made my day. =)
In the afternoon I managed to almost finish my homework for portuguese language course, but then I stopped because I don’t have the best lights in the room and it was a grey day, so I didn’t want to read that small text and damage my eyes. Being outside without my glasses was enough of ‘eye project’ for one day. =)
Then I finally started to read the new Rhonda Byrne book The Magic. I already read The Secret and The Power few times, so it’s only logical I’d read this one as well. So I started it today and I see it’s more like a book with homeworks and practices and that’s what I’m going to do. =)
Ok, I think I wrote enough for one day. All I can say is that it was a nice day, even though it was mostly grey. =)

Leave a Reply

