Running in Portugal (day 48)

Day 48 – Tuesday, 6.11.2012
Yesterday I forgot to mention that when I went to the shop I smelled something and I had to ask myself again, to check if it’s true: “It’s November, isn’t it? In Slovenia they just had snow, and they have cold and rain now? Is it possible?” Yes, it was possible; it was the smell of freshly mowed grass! How amazing is that?! =D
Well this morning was pretty much as amazing as that smell yesterday. It was warm and sunny! I love it when I can have my window open wide and I get that great positive energy from the sun. Well soon I had enough of sitting indoors and the sun made me want to go out. Nobody else was in the mood, so I went by myself and I went running for the first time since I’m in Portugal. It took me long enough to do that, I’ve been here for more than a month! I decided to go for a run in a park that’s really close to where we live. It’s more or less at the end of our street, about 500 meters away. Until now, I still haven’t visited this park, though many people told me it’s nice but lonely and more raw, pure and untouched. I took my small Olympus TG-620 camera with me, because I was able to put it in my pocket. I was running through the park and when I was a bit out of breath I stopped and took some photos, than ran some more, took some photos and so on. I didn’t run as much as I could because I just loved the feeling of being outdoors, take photos, move my body and enjoy the warm sunny weather. If the internet was correct, it was about 20°C! It was amazing! =) Photos are at the end of this post.
After lunch, Gaja and I went to school to pick the photos we developed yesterday and we let them to dry through the night. We got them and the film we forgot in the developing room yesterday. =) Just when we were walking down the stairs to leave the school we bumped into our Brazilian friends and we talked a bit. We laughed when I said that word Domingo (Sunday) reminds me of Flamingo, you know, those pink birds. Then I said: “Let’s go see Flamingo on Domingo!” =D It’s always fun to meet these guys! =D
Then we went to the Vivaci where I bought myself a Fitness Ball that I will use for some exercises, but mostly I will use it as my chair, because otherwise my back hurts. The chair in my room is really not suitable for sitting for long time. It took me some time, but I managed to pump it and now I can sit on it! Yay! But I really hate the smell of that weird rubber or plastic in my room! I’m doing my best to get rid of the smell, but I think it will take me a few days to achieve that. =) Anyway, now I have a ball and a Yoga mat to put on the floor when I feel like doing some exercises.
The bad news for the day is that Filip got very ill and he doesn’t feel good. It could be the surfing in these cold and windy conditions, but who knows. We all hope he’ll get well soon, because he’s leaving on Thursday! Oh well, these things happen from time to time.

3 thoughts on “Running in Portugal (day 48)

Leave a Reply

